Severe thunderstorm watch #168 cancelled for most of the Chicago Metro area, except for portions of Ford, Iroquois and Benton counties

Severe Weather Updates
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 168
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
236 PM CDT THU MAY 16 2019

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS CANCELLED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 168 FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN ILLINOIS THIS CANCELS 4 COUNTIES

IN CENTRAL ILLINOIS

LIVINGSTON            

IN NORTHEAST ILLINOIS

GRUNDY                KANKAKEE              WILL                 

IN INDIANA THIS CANCELS 4 COUNTIES

IN NORTHWEST INDIANA

JASPER                LAKE                  NEWTON               
PORTER                

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF BOLINGBROOK, BOURBONNAIS, BRADLEY, 
BROOK, CHESTERTON, COAL CITY, DEMOTTE, DWIGHT, EAST CHICAGO, 
FAIRBURY, GARY, GOODLAND, HAMMOND, JOLIET, KANKAKEE, KENTLAND, 
MERRILLVILLE, MINOOKA, MOROCCO, MORRIS, PONTIAC, PORTAGE, 
RENSSELAER, ROSELAWN, AND VALPARAISO.

$$

ILC053-075-INC007-162300-
/O.CON.KLOT.SV.A.0168.000000T0000Z-190516T2300Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 168 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 6 PM CDT /7 PM
EDT/ THIS EVENING FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN ILLINOIS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 2 COUNTIES

IN EAST CENTRAL ILLINOIS

FORD                  IROQUOIS              

IN INDIANA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 1 COUNTY

IN NORTHWEST INDIANA

BENTON                

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF BOSWELL, FOWLER, GIBSON CITY, GILMAN,
ONARGA, OTTERBEIN, OXFORD, PAXTON, AND WATSEKA.

Popular

Latest News

More News