This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

45,000 runners and countless more spectators filled the city streets today for the 37th annual Chicago Marathon.

Kenyans Eliud Kipchoge and Rita Jeptoo won Chicago Marathon in the men and women category. Following Kipchoge was Sammy Kitwara and Dickson Chumba also from Kenya.

The event is expected to bring in about 254 million dollars to the local economy.