Summerfest reveals list of 2016 Grounds Stage headliners

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MILWAUKEE — Summerfest officials have announced over 90 headlining acts that will perform at the 2016 festival. Scheduled performers include Martin Garrix, Willie Nelson, Rise Against, Passion Pit, Death Cab for Cutie, Jason Derulo, Ryan Adams and Elle King.

Below are the Summerfest 2016 Grounds Stage Headliners announced to date:

Martin Garrix
Willie Nelson
Rise Against
Passion Pit
Hollywood Vampires
Death Cab for Cutie
Jason Derulo
Ryan Adams
Hunter Hayes
The Decemberists
The Roots
Ray LaMontagne
Rachel Platten
Gavin DeGraw
Mike D (DJ Set)
Chase Rice
Fitz and The Tantrums
Dustin Lynch
The Fray
Randy Houser
Barenaked Ladies
Billy Idol
Kirk Franklin
Elle King
Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
Andra Day
Young the Giant
Peter Bjorn and John
Jack & Jack
Michael Franti & Spearhead
Violent Femmes
Preservation Hall Jazz Band
St. Paul & The Broken Bones
Stephen Marley
Cheap Trick
Umphrey’s McGee
Kris Kristofferson
Femi Kuti & The Positive Force
Joe Jackson
Brothers Osborne
Jana Kramer
Milky Chance
Taylor Dayne
Ben Folds
Indigo Girls
Neil Finn
Kool and The Gang
38 Special
Phil Vassar
Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers
Buckwheat Zydeco
Michael Ray
The Wombats
Brian Fallon & the Crowes
Kane Brown
Morris Day and The Time
“Weird Al” Yankovic
Charlie Aponte
OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark)
Sir Mix-A-Lot
Granger Smith
Howard Jones
Richard Marx
Terrance Simien & The Zydeco Experience
Blue Oyster Cult
Con Brio
Hippo Campus
Bobby Rush
Coast Modern
Coleman Hell
Otis Taylor
The Grass Roots
Black Violin
Brooke Eden
Son Little
Mindi Abair
Chris Lane
Diane Coffee
Drew Baldridge
Welshly Arms
Lucky Chops
Ruthie Collins
The Ides of March
Lucie Silvas
Brett Young

For specific performance dates and to purchase tickets, go to


Latest News

More News