CHICAGO — Gov. Pritzker has been reelected governor after the polls closed Tuesday night on Election Day.

Out of several big races locally, the biggest attention was on the race for governor. Minutes after the polls closed, the Associated Press called the race for Pritzker.

Gov. JB Pritzker won a second term against Republican state Sen. Darren Bailey. Both Bailey, a southern Illinois farmer, and the Democratic governor accused the other of being too extreme for Illinois.

WGN News will begin special coverage at 7 p.m. Follow our full blog of the night below.

10:50 p.m.

Sean Casten’s victory speech.

10:30 p.m.

10:28 p.m.

10:21 p.m.

Susan Mendoza wins re-election as comptroller.

10:14 p.m.

Attorney General Kwame Raoul addresses supporters after winning re-election.

10:06 p.m.

10:01 p.m.

9:58 p.m. Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle cruised to a victory over GOP challenger Bob Fioretti.

9:48 p.m.

9:38 p.m.

9:35 p.m.

Alexi Giannoulias’ victory speech is below.

9:22 p.m.

9:15 p.m.

Alexi Giannoulias will succeed Jesse White as secretary of state.

9:04 p.m.

8:51 p.m.

Results to Cook County and DuPage County.

8:47 p.m.

The full victory speech by Gov. Pritzker is below.

8:31 p.m.

8:19 p.m.

8:14 p.m.

7:54 p.m.

7:43 p.m.

7:35 p.m.

Illinois U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth has won re-election for a second term over challenger Kathy Salvi.

7:30 p.m.

Incumbent Republican senator Todd Young has won re-election over Dem. challenger and Hammond Mayor Tom McDermott.

7:27 p.m.

As of 7 p.m., over 636,000 ballots were cast in Chicago for a citywide turnout of 41.3%.

7:10 p.m.

Gov. Pritzker has officially won re-election as Illinois governor, according to the Associated Press.

7 p.m.

6:45 p.m.

Polls are set to close across the state in 15 minutes.

6:18 p.m.

5:57 p.m.

5:25 p.m.

5 p.m.

As of 5 p.m., there have been over 570,000 ballots cast in Chicago for a citywide voter turnout percentage of 37.1%

4:30 p.m.