NHL lockout officially over; Blackhawks announce schedule

News
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

It’s back to work for the NHL.

The lockout that paralyzed the league for 119 days officially ended Saturday night when the NHL and NHLPA signed a Memorandum of Understanding — a mini version of the collective bargaining agreement — after the union ratified the agreement that was reached last Sunday earlier Saturday.

The Blackhawks will start training camp on Sunday.

As previously reported, the Chicago Blackhawks will open the season Jan. 19 with an afternoon game against the Kings in Los Angeles. The NHL released the regular-season schedule and the Hawks face a tough test right out of the gate with 10 of their first 12 games on the road while Disney on Ice and the Bulls occupy the United Center.

The Hawks’ home opener is Jan. 22 against the St. Louis Blues.

By Chris Kuc Tribune reporter
——————————————

FULL BLACKHAWKS SCHEDULE (BROADCAST SCHEDULE STILL TBD)

Sat, Jan. 19 at Los Angeles – 2:00 PM
Fri, Mar. 8 at Colorado – 8:00 PM
Sun, Jan. 20 at Phoenix – 9:00 PM
Sun, Mar. 10 vs. EDMONTON – 6:00 PM
Tue, Jan. 22 vs. ST. LOUIS – 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar. 14 at Columbus – 6:00 PM
Thu, Jan. 24 at Dallas – 7:30 PM
Sat, Mar. 16 at Dallas – 7:00 PM
Sat, Jan. 26 at Columbus – 6:00 PM
Mon, Mar. 18 at Colorado – 8:00 PM
Sun, Jan. 27 vs. DETROIT – 6:00 PM
Wed, Mar. 20 at Anaheim – 9:00 PM
Wed, Jan. 30 at Minnesota – 7:00 PM
Mon, Mar. 25 vs. LOS ANGELES – 7:00 PM
Fri, Feb. 1 at Vancouver – 9:00 PM
Tue, Mar. 26 vs. CALGARY – 7:30 PM
Sat, Feb. 2 at Calgary – 9:00 PM
Fri, Mar. 29 vs. ANAHEIM – 7:30 PM
Tue, Feb. 5 at San Jose – 9:30 PM
Sun, Mar. 31 at Detroit  – 11:30 AM
Thu, Feb. 7 at Phoenix – 8:00 PM
Mon, Apr. 1 vs. NASHVILLE – 7:30 PM
Sun, Feb. 10 at Nashville – 7:00 PM
Thu, Apr. 4 vs. ST. LOUIS – 7:30 PM
Tue, Feb. 12 vs. ANAHEIM – 7:30 PM
Sat, Apr. 6 at Nashville – 2:00 PM
Fri, Feb. 15 vs. SAN JOSE – 7:30 PM
Sun, Apr. 7 vs. NASHVILLE – 6:00 PM
Sun, Feb. 17 vs. LOS ANGELES – 2:30 PM
Tue, Apr. 9 at Minnesota – 7:00 PM
Tue, Feb. 19 vs. VANCOUVER – 7:30 PM
Fri, Apr. 12 vs. DETROIT – 7:30 PM
Fri, Feb. 22 vs. SAN JOSE – 7:30 PM
Sun, Apr. 14 at St. Louis – 11:30 AM
Sun, Feb. 24 vs. COLUMBUS – 6:00 PM
Mon, Apr. 15 vs. DALLAS – 7:00 PM
Mon, Feb. 25 vs. EDMONTON – 7:30 PM
Fri, Apr. 19 vs. NASHVILLE – 7:30 PM
Thu, Feb. 28 at St. Louis – 7:00 PM
Sat, Apr. 20 vs. PHOENIX – 7:30 PM
Fri, Mar. 1 vs. COLUMBUS – 7:30 PM
Mon, Apr. 22 at Vancouver – 9:00 PM
Sun, Mar. 3 at Detroit – 11:30 AM
Wed, Apr. 24 at Edmonton – 8:30 PM
Tue, Mar. 5 vs. MINNESOTA – 7:30 PM
Fri, Apr. 26 vs. CALGARY – 7:30 PM
Wed, Mar. 6 vs. COLORADO – 7:00 PM
Sat, Apr. 27 at St. Louis – 7:00 PM

Copyright © 2013 Chicago Tribune Company, LLC

Popular

Latest News

More News