Music Lounge: Great Divide

News
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

 

Special Acoust show

Tuesday, APril 23

City Winery

1200 W Randolph St, Chicago, IL 60607

Phone:(312) 733-9463

 

http://www.greatdivideband.com/

 

TOUR
Wed, April 10 – Chicago, IL – WGN Midday National News
Tues, April 23 – Chicago, IL – City Winery – special acoustic show
Thurs, May 2 – Baltimore, MD – 8×10 Club

Sat, May 4 – Ardmore, PA – Milkboy Coffee
Tues, May 7 – Washington, DC – DC9

Wed, May 8 – Philadelphia, PA – North Star Bar
Thurs, May 9 – New York, NY – Rockwood Music Hall Stage 2

Sat, May 11 – Boston, MA – Church

Wed, May 15 – Providence, RI – The Spot Underground

Thurs, May 16 – Amagansett, NY – Stephen Talkhouse
Sat, May 18 – Montauk, NY – Montauk Music Festival
Wed, July 10 – Chicago, IL – Taste of Chicago – Bud Light Stage

Thurs, July 18 – Highland Park, IL – Highland Park Summer Concert Series

 

 

 

Chicago’s Great Divide is a rock ‘n ’soul band full of passion, spontaneity and groove.
They release their self-titled, sophomore record in March via Creative Entertainment Network and the album is Motown meets Muscle Shoals, stoppin’ by Stax on the way up to Levon’s Ramble.

Produced by Dan McMahon and Darren Garvey (Cory Chisel) and engineered by James Auwarter (Kanye West, Lupe Fiasco, Rihanna, John Legend), who also recruited some gospel singers from the Chicago’s South Side, Great Divide is an ambitious affair, moving effortlessly from soul to pop to funk, all tied together by songwriter/vocalist Teddy Grossman’s lyrical openness and his way with a hook.

With multiple appearances at festivals like SXSW, North Coast Music Festival, Milwaukee Summerfest, and renowned venues across the midwest and east coast, Great Divide is about to hit the road again for a Spring tour.

Popular

Latest News

More News