Governor Rauner declares 11 more counties state disaster areas

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Data pix.

WATSEKA, Ill. -- 11 more Illinois counties have been declared state disaster areas.

Governor Bruce Rauner made the announcement today while surveying flood damage in Watseka.

That brings the total number of declared counties to 23.

Heavy rains caused several rivers and waterways to surge to record or near-record levels.

Those areas will now have access to state resources like sandbags, pumps, trucks and inmate crews.

Data pix.


Latest News

More News