Winter Weather Advisory for southwest counties of Chicagoland overnight

Data pix.

A Winter Weather Advisory has been issued for several Illinois counties for Wednesday, starting at midnight and lasting through 10 a.m. Wednesday.

LaSalle, Kendall, Grundy and Livingston counties are included in the advisory, including the cities of Ottawa, Streator, Peru, La Salle, Mendota, Marseilles, Oswego, Boulder Hill, Yorkville, Plano, Morris, Coal City, Minooka, Pontiac, Dwight, and Fairbury.

The National Weather Service says wet snow is expected and 2 to 3 inches is possible in places. The period of highest snowfall is expected between 2 a.m. and 7 a.m.

Periods of moderate to possibly heavy snow could result in "brief slushy conditions" on the roads, the NWS said, especially on less-traveled roadways.

Updates at

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.