Severe thunderstorm watch expanded to include northwest Indiana and the adjacent Lake Michigan waters

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 466
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
232 PM CDT SUN JUN 30 2019

INC007-073-089-111-127-302300-
/O.EXA.KLOT.SV.A.0466.000000T0000Z-190630T2300Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS EXTENDED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 466 TO INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING AREAS UNTIL 6 PM CDT /7 PM
EDT/ THIS EVENING

IN INDIANA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 5 COUNTIES

IN NORTHWEST INDIANA

BENTON JASPER LAKE
NEWTON PORTER

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF BOSWELL, BROOK, CHESTERTON, DEMOTTE,
EAST CHICAGO, FOWLER, GARY, GOODLAND, HAMMOND, KENTLAND,
MERRILLVILLE, MOROCCO, OTTERBEIN, OXFORD, PORTAGE, RENSSELAER,
ROSELAWN, AND VALPARAISO.

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS EXTENDED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 466 TO INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING AREAS UNTIL 6 PM CDT THIS
EVENING

THIS WATCH INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING ADJACENT COASTAL WATERS

CALUMET HARBOR IL TO GARY IN
GARY TO BURNS HARBOR IN
BURNS HARBOR TO MICHIGAN CITY IN

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.