Severe thunderstorm watch #168 cancelled for most of the Chicago Metro area, except for portions of Ford, Iroquois and Benton counties

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 168
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
236 PM CDT THU MAY 16 2019

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS CANCELLED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 168 FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN ILLINOIS THIS CANCELS 4 COUNTIES

IN CENTRAL ILLINOIS

LIVINGSTON            



IN NORTHEAST ILLINOIS

GRUNDY                KANKAKEE              WILL                 

IN INDIANA THIS CANCELS 4 COUNTIES

IN NORTHWEST INDIANA

JASPER                LAKE                  NEWTON               
PORTER                



THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF BOLINGBROOK, BOURBONNAIS, BRADLEY, 
BROOK, CHESTERTON, COAL CITY, DEMOTTE, DWIGHT, EAST CHICAGO, 
FAIRBURY, GARY, GOODLAND, HAMMOND, JOLIET, KANKAKEE, KENTLAND, 
MERRILLVILLE, MINOOKA, MOROCCO, MORRIS, PONTIAC, PORTAGE, 
RENSSELAER, ROSELAWN, AND VALPARAISO.

$$

ILC053-075-INC007-162300-
/O.CON.KLOT.SV.A.0168.000000T0000Z-190516T2300Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 168 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 6 PM CDT /7 PM
EDT/ THIS EVENING FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN ILLINOIS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 2 COUNTIES

IN EAST CENTRAL ILLINOIS

FORD                  IROQUOIS              

IN INDIANA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 1 COUNTY

IN NORTHWEST INDIANA

BENTON                

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF BOSWELL, FOWLER, GIBSON CITY, GILMAN,
ONARGA, OTTERBEIN, OXFORD, PAXTON, AND WATSEKA.
Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.