Chicago Cubs reveal 25-man roster for National League Division Series

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CHICAGO, IL - SEPTEMBER 15: Jorge Soler #68 of the Chicago Cubs is greeted by teammates after hitting a two-run homer against the Milwaukee Brewers during the second inning on September 15, 2016 at Wrigley Field in Chicago, Illinois. (Photo by David Banks/Getty Images)

CHICAGO — The Chicago Cubs have announced its 25-man roster for the National League Division Series on Twitter.

The 11 pitchers are:

  • Carl Edwards Jr.
  • Kyle Hendricks
  • Jon Lester
  • Travis Wood
  • Mike Montgomery
  • John Lackey
  • Pedro Strop
  • Jake Arrieta
  • Justin Grimm
  • Aroldis Chapman
  • Hector Rondon

The 14 position players are:

  • Tommy La Stella
  • David Ross
  • Albert Almora Jr.
  • Chris Coghlan
  • Javier Baez
  • Kris Bryant
  • Ben Zobrist
  • Jason Heyward
  • Dexter Fowler
  • Addison Russell
  • Wilson Contreras
  • Anthony Rizzo
  • Miguel Montero
  • Jorge Soler

Game 1 of the NLDS is at 8:15 p.m. Friday at Wrigley Field. Let’s Go Cubs!