Thunderstorm Watch canceled

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

The National Weather Center has canceled a Thunderstorm Watch for several counties in Illinois.

The full list of counties included: Champaign; De Witt; Douglas; Edgar; Ford; Iroquois; Kankakee; Livingston; McLean; Piatt; Vermilion.


Storms and showers have been popping up throughout the afternoon across the state.

Pea to penny size hail has been reported in Will County in the Plainfield and Shorewood areas. Gusty winds to 40 mph were also reported at Shorewood.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.