Getting Around NFL Draft Town: The street closures you need to know

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Balbo from Columbus to Lake Shore Drive is currently closed to traffic. Westbound Balbo will remain closed until Friday, May 6, night; however, eastbound Balbo will reopen for Monday, April 24 morning rush and then will be closed again on Tuesday, May 3 through Friday, May 6 for the load-out of the event.

In addition, motorists can expect the following closures:

  • Michigan Avenue from Van Buren to Congress will be closed at 9 p.m. Tuesday, April 19, until 5 a.m. Wednesday, April 20. Traffic will be rerouted through the Congress Circle during the closure. Michigan Avenue from Jackson to Balbo will temporarily close on Thursday, April 28 from 3:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and then again on Friday, April 29 from 3 p.m. until 8:00 p.m. to accommodate the red carpet introduction featuring NFL legends and top college prospects.
  • Columbus from Jackson to Balbo will be closed at 9:00 p.m. on Thursday, April 21, until 8:00 a.m. on Friday, April 22 for set-up of Draft Town Fan Festival. Columbus will close again at 8:00 p.m. on Friday, April 22 until Monday, May 2 for the event and load-out.
  • Congress from Michigan to Columbus Drive (and sidewalks) and the Congress Circle will be closed Friday, April 22 night and will reopen on Monday, May 2. Congress Parkway from Wabash to Michigan Avenue will close Thursday, April 28 from 3:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and also on Friday, April 29 from 3:00 p.m. and is anticipated to open later that evening.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.