F.D.A. bans some cigarettes

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Food and Drug Administration (F.D.A) is banning four different types of cigarettes.

The banned products are all manufactured by R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co. and include:

  • Camel Crush Bold
  • Pall Mall Deep Set
  • Pall Mall Deep Set Menthol
  • Vantage Tech 13

The F.D.A says the company could not prove that the products met safety standards. The company has not officially responded.

In 2009, The Family Smoking Prevention and Tobacco Control Act granted the F.D.A. permission to regulate tobacco products.

Stores have 30 days to throw out the remaining products before getting fined.



Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.