Heat Advisory in effect for Chicago area until 8 p.m. Saturday

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CHICAGO --Summer not been hot enough for ya? Well just wait. Temperatures and humidity are on the rise and will bring us some typical Chicago July weather this weekend.

The Pitchfork Music festival begins today runs through Sunday. It will experience the hottest weather Chicago has seen so far this year.

At noon the temperature was 88 degrees. Coupled with 62 percent humidity, the feels like temperature was 96.

A Heat Advisory is in effect until 8 p.m. Saturday.

And Saturday will be hotter. The forecast calls for a high of 91 with the heat index approaching 100 degrees.

For the latest weather updates, go to ChicagoWeatherCenter.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

1 Comment

  • Ken K

    The heat advisory is actually in effect until 8 pm, SATURDAY evening.
    … Heat advisory remains in effect from 10 am CDT /11 am EDT/ to
    8 PM CDT /9 PM EDT/ Saturday…