Gmail officially adds ‘Undo Send’ feature — here’s how to turn it on

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Gmail has finally upgraded their "Undo Send" feature from experimental to a regular part of the email service.

The feature is disabled by default. How do you enable "Undo Send?" Click the gear in the top right and go to Settings. Scroll down until you see "Enable Undo Send" and check the box. You can choose between 5, 10, 20 and 30 seconds as your cancelation windows.

Once you send an email, a dropdown will appear giving you the option to "unsend" if you have a change of heart or you need to make a last-second change.

The "Undo Send" feature has been a part of Gmail Labs since 2009, but it's just now getting the full-feature treatment.

Google made the announcement on Monday, but it could take up to two weeks for the feature to roll out to all accounts.

People currently using the Labs version of "Undo Send" will have the setting turned on by default.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s