Tornado watch issued for areas west of Chicago

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CHICAGO — A tornado watch has been issued for areas to the west of Chicago.

The following counties will be affected:

Boone; Bureau; Carroll; Cass; Christian; De Kalb; De Witt; Fulton; Hancock; Henderson; Henry; Jo Daviess; Knox; La Salle; Lee; Livingston; Logan; Macon; Marshall; Mason; McDonough; McLean; Menard; Mercer; Morgan; Ogle; Peoria; Putnam; Rock Island; Sangamon; Schuyler; Scott; Stark; Stephenson; Tazewell; Warren; Whiteside; Winnebago; Woodford

The watch is in effect until 1 a.m. Monday.

For more information visit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s