Maddon announces starting rotation for first 4 games of NLCS

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Chicago Cubs skipper Joe Maddon announced the starting rotation for the first four games of the National League Championship series.

  • Game 1: Jon Lester
  • Game 2: Kyle Hendricks
  • Game 3: Jake Arrieta
  • Game 4: John  Lackey

It’s the same as the last series.

Also announced Friday is the NLCS umpire crew.

Ted Barrett, Eric Cooper, Angel Hernandez, Alfonso Marquez and Paul Nauert will umpire the first two games between the Chicago Cubs and Los Angeles Dodgers. The NL series begins Saturday night.

Bill Welke will be the replay official, assisted by Gibson, and will switch with Nauert starting in Game 3.