Press Releases

WGN-TV ANNOUNCES 2013-2014 CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS SCHEDULE

The Chicago Blackhawks are back on WGN for the 2013-2014 NHL Season. WGN will bring 20 regular season games in HD to the legions of Blackhawk fans throughout Chicagoland. The Blackhawks make their season debut on WGN October 12 at 7pm on United Center ice against the Buffalo Sabres. WGN’s broadcast schedule will bring Blackhawk fans exciting games against divisional rivals such as St. Louis, Minnesota, Nashville and Winnipeg. In addition, WGN will carry marquee matchups against the Montreal Canadiens, LA Kings and the adversarial Vancouver Canucks.  WGN will also air a pre-game and post-game show for selected games.

Play-by-play man Pat Foley returns alongside former Blackhawk legend Eddie Olczyk who will again provide all the color analysis.

A complete schedule of games is below:

Day Date Game Pre Game Telecast Post
Sat 10/12/13 Blackhawks vs Buffalo 6:30 PM 7:00 PM
Sat 10/19/13 Blackhawks vs Toronto 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
Sat 10/26/13 Blackhawks vs Minnesota 6:30 PM 7:00 PM
Sat 11/02/13 Blackhawks @ Winnipeg 2:00 PM
Sat 11/09/13 Blackhawks @ Dallas 6:30 PM 7:00 PM
Sun 11/10/13 Blackhawks vs Edmonton 6:00 PM 6:30 PM
Sun 11/17/13 Blackhawks vs San Jose 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
Sat 11/23/13 Blackhawks @ Vancouver 9:00 PM
Wed 11/27/13 Blackhawks @ Calgary 9:00 PM
Sun 12/08/13 Blackhawks vs Florida 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
Sat 12/14/13 Blackhawks @ Toronto 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
Sun 12/15/13 Blackhawks vs Los Angeles 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
Sat 12/28/13 Blackhawks @ St. Louis 6:30 PM 7:00 PM
Sun 01/05/14 Blackhawks vs San Jose 6:30 PM 7:00 PM
Sat 01/11/14 Blackhawks @ Montreal 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
Wed 01/29/14 Blackhawks @ Vancouver 9:30 PM
Mon 02/03/14 Blackhawks @ Los Angeles 9:30 PM
Wed 02/05/14 Blackhawks @ Anaheim 9:00 PM
Sun 03/23/14 Blackhawks vs Nashville 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
Sat 04/12/14 Blackhawks @ Nashville 6:30 PM 7:00 PM

 

WGN-TV is Chicago’s CW network affiliate, programming news, sports and entertainment.  Most programming airs in high definition on WGN 9.1.  WGN News programs more local news than any other Chicago TV station airing on WGN-TV as well as CLTV, which is celebrating its 20th anniversary.  WGN 9.2 is Chicago’s home of Tribune Broadcasting’s classic TV network Antenna TV and WGN 9.3 becomes the home of movie network This TV in November 2013.  WGN-TV also programs for WGN America on cable, telco and satellite throughout the U.S.  WGN-TV is a Tribune Broadcasting station.  For more information on Chicago’s Very Own WGN-TV, go to WGNtv.com

VIEW & ADD COMMENTS

1 Comment to “WGN-TV ANNOUNCES 2013-2014 CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS SCHEDULE”

    S. S. said:
    October 13, 2013 at 5:57 PM

    I really wish this will not happen. As it stands wgn tv 9.1 & 9.2 only comes through some of the time. I am lucky if I get an hour of complete viewing on Channel 9. I live in Chicago, and have heard many say the same about Channel 9. NO SIGNAL. No matter what we do, or what television set we try, it just will not come through.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Advertisement

Advertisement